There has been progress on extension of the Payroll Support Program for airline workers. Please, call your Congressional representative today, and every day, until the bill passes. It's simple and it only takes a few minutes.
Thousands of our co-workers were furloughed in October, and the health and economic crises have only deepened. We cannot go through another holiday without relief. Call your congressional representative and senators today and every day until they pass a bill.
In response to the COVID-19 pandemic and the significant impact on airlines, CWA/NETT Academy is funding more than 125 training scholarships for CWA passenger services members.


The U.S. House of Representatives and U.S. Senate will soon be voting on an FAA extension bill which includes language that would revise the Security Identification Display Area (SIDA) badge for all airport employees. The revision extends the employment background checks for any employee, potential or current workers, with access to secure areas from 10 years to 15 years and increases the number of disqualifying infractions considered.

May 31, 2016

On May 26th and 27th, your bargaining committee met with the Envoy bargaining committee. The meeting started with the company presenting counter proposals on purpose of agreement, probation and safety and health.
Listen to the May 25th Envoy Agent Townhall call here.
APRIL 28, 2016 On April 27 and 28, your elected Bargaining Committee and staff met with the Envoy Bargaining Committee in Dallas at company headquarters. The CWA bargaining team includes:
  • Michael Haight (TVC)
  • Janet Padgett (LAX)
  • Bryce Rea (JLN)
  • Marge Krueger, CWA Administrative Director
  • Richard Honeycutt, Vice President of District 3 and Chair of the CWA Airline Council
The Envoy Bargaining Committee includes:
  • Chris Pappaioanou, Vice President of Legal
Congratulations to Envoy agents who won the 2015 Presidents award. Agents were nominated by their peers and chosen as winners because they "routinely exceed company goals, surpass expectations and consistently put in the extra effort". The agents who won the 2015 award: Martha Chentis, ORD Jeremy Cochrane, MKE Thomas Fuhrman, TYR Laurie Gleason, ROC Tracy Hutton, SBA Leah Lafabregue, RDU Trent Leonard, DAY Mario Martinez, LRD James McKnight, MIA Neha Patel, ORD
At the February 22-23rd meeting of the Advisory Council, Envoy agents elected their bargaining team. The Bargaining Team Bryce Rea - JLN Chris Haight - TVC Janet Padgett - LAX Bargaining Team Alternates Michelle Charleston - BHM Colin Yates - SMF James Mcknight - MIA